You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    

Go Back   SiNfuL iPhone > Device Specific > iPhone 5S

Notices

iPhone 5S iPhone 5S Discussion | Help
NO JAILBREAKING QUESTIONS!

Reply
 
Thread Tools

 Any working tether apps working
Old 01-01-2014, 12:03 AM   #1
slimwhite617
Jailbroken
 
slimwhite617 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS
iOS Version: 4.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 7
Location: mass
Posts: 27
Thanks: 7
Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
Any working tether apps working

Any working tether apps working?
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-01-2014, 01:31 AM   #2
Topmeoff624
ionno

 
Topmeoff624's Avatar
 
Topmeoff624 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: iPhone 7+
iOS Version: 10.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Sprint
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 5,923
Thanks: 536
Thanked 5,033 Times in 1,829 Posts
Yes sir. Tetherme is working perfectly ...iphone 5 jailbreak 7.0.4
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-03-2014, 10:17 AM   #3
nyah
n00b
 
nyah's Avatar
 
nyah is offline
Join Date: Oct 2010
Device: iPhone 5S
iOS Version: 7.0
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Windows 7
Location: ma
Posts: 17
Thanks: 16
Thanked 12 Times in 1 Post
Nice... going to check it out today.
Many are called but ONLY few are Chosen..

Hit thanks if i Helped..
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-05-2014, 06:49 AM   #4
mb23
Obsessive iPhone Disorder
 
mb23's Avatar
 
mb23 is offline
Join Date: Nov 2009
Device: iPhone 7
iOS Version: 10.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Verizon
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: USA- Missouri
Posts: 260
Thanks: 383
Thanked 62 Times in 47 Posts
im using the mywi 7 on the 5s jailbroken on 7.0.4---working so far!!!
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-05-2014, 01:07 PM   #5
lotsapasta
iPhoneaholic
 
lotsapasta's Avatar
 
lotsapasta is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: iPhone 5S
iOS Version: 7.0
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: AT&T
OS: macOS
Location: USA
Posts: 172
Thanks: 14
Thanked 30 Times in 26 Posts
Tetherme has been updated for iOS7.Working pefectly here.
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-07-2014, 08:08 AM   #6
wpgxman
n00b
 
wpgxman is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: iPad
iOS Version: 4.2
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 7
Location: Mb
Posts: 7
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I found a problem with Tetherme. If you reboot your phone after uninstalling apps , sometimes .. and quite often .. your both your settings and cydia produce a white screen. In cydia, the app you just installed or uninstalled will show up as unknown. The only way to fix this is to boot into safe mode, uninstall tetherme, then go into settings and turn on personal hotspot which will cause it to disappear again.. . then you can reboot and reinstall tetherme. It seems that when tetherme reactivates the carrier based personal hotspot feature, and you need to reboot it causes some sort of conflict. It is this way with my carrier (MTS Canada) anyway.

Hope this helps someone with a similar problem..

if this is in the wrong section, mods, please move it. I am new here
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-07-2014, 07:18 PM   #7
crazytalk
Jailbroken
 
crazytalk's Avatar
 
crazytalk is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: iPhone 5S
iOS Version: 7.0
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: Sprint
OS: macOS
Location: none
Posts: 43
Thanks: 38
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts
Does Tetherme hide the data from Sprint?
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-07-2014, 07:57 PM   #8
Topmeoff624
ionno

 
Topmeoff624's Avatar
 
Topmeoff624 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: iPhone 7+
iOS Version: 10.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Sprint
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 5,923
Thanks: 536
Thanked 5,033 Times in 1,829 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by wpgxman View Post
I found a problem with Tetherme. If you reboot your phone after uninstalling apps , sometimes .. and quite often .. your both your settings and cydia produce a white screen. In cydia, the app you just installed or uninstalled will show up as unknown. The only way to fix this is to boot into safe mode, uninstall tetherme, then go into settings and turn on personal hotspot which will cause it to disappear again.. . then you can reboot and reinstall tetherme. It seems that when tetherme reactivates the carrier based personal hotspot feature, and you need to reboot it causes some sort of conflict. It is this way with my carrier (MTS Canada) anyway.

Hope this helps someone with a similar problem..

if this is in the wrong section, mods, please move it. I am new here
Ure in that boat alone

---------- EDIT ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by crazytalk View Post
Does Tetherme hide the data from Sprint?
I'm on sprint and haven't received any letters
  Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to Topmeoff624 For This Useful Post:
crazytalk (01-07-2014)

 
Old 01-10-2014, 12:29 AM   #9
ijerk2jlo
Jailbroken
 
ijerk2jlo's Avatar
 
ijerk2jlo is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: iPhone 5
iOS Version: 6.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: AT&T
OS: macOS
Location: California
Posts: 39
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
so guys my aunt is always complaining about data from at&t. Luckily I am grandfathered in for unlimited data but she's not so lucky. Which tweak would be best to hide her data when hotspot is on? Do you have to turn anything else on for them not to charge your data? Which is better for her, Tether Me, or MyWi so she can bypass data usage
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-10-2014, 12:34 AM   #10
kizmet1313
What's a Jailbreak?
 
kizmet1313 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2009
Device: iPhone 6S +
iOS Version: 9.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: macOS
Location: CT
Posts: 59
Thanks: 3
Thanked 13 Times in 12 Posts
I was on At&T and I had tether me on my phone and i was caught by AT&T. They told me if I keep on using it they will take away my unlimited data.
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-10-2014, 05:52 AM   #11
Waylon123
Slitter wizard
 
Waylon123's Avatar
 
Waylon123 is offline
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: iPhone 6S +
iOS Version: 9.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 10 32-bit
Location: Tennessee
Posts: 100
Thanks: 231
Thanked 20 Times in 16 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by kizmet1313 View Post
I was on At&T and I had tether me on my phone and i was caught by AT&T. They told me if I keep on using it they will take away my unlimited data.
Same here now I'm on straighttalk and they don't allow thethering and my iPhone 4 s on iOS 7.0.4 doesn't Even show a hotspot to turn on anyway to get that option back in my settings ? I'm jailbroke and have thetherme but no hotspot option
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-13-2014, 11:32 PM   #12
ijerk2jlo
Jailbroken
 
ijerk2jlo's Avatar
 
ijerk2jlo is offline
Join Date: Nov 2010
Device: iPhone 5
iOS Version: 6.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: AT&T
OS: macOS
Location: California
Posts: 39
Thanks: 21
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
So I guess PDAnet is the only working app that hides from your carrier. My friend told me he uses it and has never gotten a call from AT&T.. Gonna try it now
  Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-14-2014, 01:06 AM   #13
Topmeoff624
ionno

 
Topmeoff624's Avatar
 
Topmeoff624 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2013
Device: iPhone 7+
iOS Version: 10.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Sprint
OS: Windows 10 64-bit
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 5,923
Thanks: 536
Thanked 5,033 Times in 1,829 Posts
It doesn't matter where u go, ATT is bound to catch you. ATT is suck ass. U see how all of y'all have ATT and if you search most of the letters come from ATT?
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:59 PM.

Copyright 2009 - 2019 (SiNfulSS)- Shot Caller @ SiNfuL iPhone