You are Unregistered, please register to gain Full access.    

Go Back   SiNfuL iPhone > Device Specific > iPhone 4

Notices

iPhone 4 iPhone 4 Discussion | Help
NO JAILBREAKING QUESTIONS!

Reply
Thread Tools

 Verizon iPhone 4 flash MetroPCS
Unread 05-02-2011, 03:02 PM   #1
Monkey01
Jailbroken
 
Monkey01's Avatar
 
Monkey01 is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 5.1.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Mac OS X
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 49
Thanks: 7
Thanked 7 Times in 5 Posts
Verizon iPhone 4 flash MetroPCS

I have seen videos of people using the verizon iphone 4 on MetroPCS. I'm trying to look for a tutorial how to do it, but I have fail to find a tutorial. I was wondering if here in sinfuliphone can help me out how to do the flash.

thank Monkey!
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-02-2011, 03:20 PM   #2
D3xus
Because Batman.
 
D3xus's Avatar
 
D3xus is offline
Join Date: Oct 2010
Device: iPod Touch 5
iOS Version: 7.1.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: Sprint
OS: Windows 8 x64
Location: Source Wall
Posts: 3,893
Thanks: 777
Thanked 3,277 Times in 948 Posts
Unlock I think, althought I didn't think there was an unlock out for the iPhone 4 CDMA

Past Super Moderator | Love, Lust, Faith and Dreams
Cornell Class of 2018.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-02-2011, 03:41 PM   #3
0x1de
One and only

 
0x1de's Avatar
 
0x1de is offline
Join Date: Apr 2011
Device: iPhone 5
iOS Version: 7.1.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 8 x64
Location: A Warm Uterus
Posts: 1,198
Thanks: 329
Thanked 697 Times in 299 Posts
I'm pretty sure metro pcs has sim cards, am i wrong?
IF YOU COME ACROSS ANY DEAD LINKS IN ANY OF MY SECTIONS PM ME PLEASE!
Twitter- @0x1de FOLLOW ME
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-12-2011, 12:14 PM   #4
ShadowEO
Jailbroken
 
ShadowEO is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Device: iPod Touch 2
iOS Version: 4.2
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 7
Location: Ohio
Posts: 34
Thanks: 13
Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by 0x1de View Post
I'm pretty sure metro pcs has sim cards, am i wrong?
Their talking about the CDMA iPhone which doesn't take sim cards. And I think Metro does the same thing as VZW with their sim cards, the sim cards given from a CDMA company only works overseas if it's from a US company.

Also d3 you are right, currently there is no unlock for the CDMA version. The videos on YouTube are faked through fake carriers or other means.
If I helped you, feel free to give thanks I love people that like the work I put in to help others.

Last edited by ShadowEO; 05-12-2011 at 12:37 PM.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-12-2011, 01:19 PM   #5
fletch_lives59
Sir Hacks-A-Lot
 
fletch_lives59's Avatar
 
fletch_lives59 is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: iPhone 5
iOS Version: 7.0.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Windows 8 x64
Location: Virginia
Posts: 457
Thanks: 42
Thanked 90 Times in 67 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Monkey01 View Post
I have seen videos of people using the verizon iphone 4 on MetroPCS. I'm trying to look for a tutorial how to do it, but I have fail to find a tutorial. I was wondering if here in sinfuliphone can help me out how to do the flash.

thank Monkey!
you can do it but you wont have data, just text and talk. data will work over wifi but thats it....
Don't hit THANKS, I don't give a shit....
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-12-2011, 03:53 PM   #6
ShadowEO
Jailbroken
 
ShadowEO is offline
Join Date: May 2010
Device: iPod Touch 2
iOS Version: 4.2
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 7
Location: Ohio
Posts: 34
Thanks: 13
Thanked 19 Times in 14 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by fletch_lives59 View Post
you can do it but you wont have data, just text and talk. data will work over wifi but thats it....
I've asked this a million times in the other thread, but how? There's no unlock yet for the CDMA iPhone and the other way can get you fined for a federal offense in the US.
If I helped you, feel free to give thanks I love people that like the work I put in to help others.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-13-2011, 03:11 AM   #7
Spidermanwee415
n00b
 
Spidermanwee415's Avatar
 
Spidermanwee415 is offline
Join Date: Mar 2011
Device: iPod Touch 4
iOS Version: 4.2.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 7
Location: California
Posts: 5
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowEO View Post
I've asked this a million times in the other thread, but how? There's no unlock yet for the CDMA iPhone and the other way can get you fined for a federal offense in the US.
My iPhone 4 is on Metro PCS. I only have text and talk. Also, is not unlocking, it is Flashing. It consists of changing the carrier package on the iPhone.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-15-2011, 12:26 PM   #8
Xavier19
n00b
 
Xavier19 is offline
Join Date: Mar 2011
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 7
Location: California
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Icon4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spidermanwee415 View Post
My iPhone 4 is on Metro PCS. I only have text and talk. Also, is not unlocking, it is Flashing. It consists of changing the carrier package on the iPhone.
Could you please explain how i could do this? I see you're in california, so im sure your method will work for me. Can you please explain in detail?
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-17-2011, 02:54 PM   #9
ReLoaDeD BuLLiTT
Jailbroken
 
ReLoaDeD BuLLiTT is offline
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 7
Location: FL
Posts: 56
Thanks: 9
Thanked 35 Times in 6 Posts
from what I've read/seen...all you have to do is find someone with a metro pcs dealer account that's willing to put your iphone on metro. from there, just dial *22804 and download the new roaming lists and you have service. there's no way as of right now to get data on there unless it's wifi.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-18-2011, 07:08 AM   #10
Xyberz
Jailbroken
 
Xyberz is offline
Join Date: Apr 2011
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 7
Location: HI
Posts: 81
Thanks: 2
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Supposedly they have the correct PRL file which points the phone in the right direction to the CDMA carrier you want to use besides Verizon.

Then flashing it is via that number combination posted above which programs the phone to the network you're trying to use.

Be aware that you have to have a CLEAN ESN. What does that mean? NO stolen iPhones or with a bill still attached. Sadly you can't tell and Verizon won't give you info on another person's account!

Sucks for CDMA technology. Switch over to GSM, it's the world standard. If it was truly that bad why in the living world would every other country use it?

Yes, I saw that video where someone claimed to switch their ESN to another phone and yes it is a federal offense to fake your ESN. That means that I could fake it to your phone and get all your damn calls if it were possible. So no that's not possible.

Surprisingly it was possible to fake an IMEI with the original GSM iPhone but that got stopped. That didn't mean you could get someone else's call because that's all dependent on the sim anyway.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-18-2011, 08:36 PM   #11
ReLoaDeD BuLLiTT
Jailbroken
 
ReLoaDeD BuLLiTT is offline
Join Date: Jan 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Other
OS: Windows 7
Location: FL
Posts: 56
Thanks: 9
Thanked 35 Times in 6 Posts
not true. my connection activated 10+ bad esn verizon iphones on metro. doesn't matter if it's bad or not. at least for voice and texting.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-24-2011, 11:18 AM   #12
justayoungin
n00b
 
justayoungin's Avatar
 
justayoungin is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Windows 7
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
heres the how to. First you need some one to register the iphone serial number in the metropcs system. look on craiglist. then on the iphone do the following *22804 from your iPhone, and say "Roaming List" at the prompt. Once your roaming list is updated, hang up and dial *228 from the iPhone, and say "change my phone" at the prompt....follow the directions and wait for the OTA to complete. As simple as that. Only Talk N Text.

---------- EDIT ----------

And when i say serial number i mean the meid..

---------- EDIT ----------

Oh and it doesn't matter if the esn or good or not. And the videos on youtube are real i have one. the phone dosent need to be jailbroken or anything like that. let me know if you have any questions. And dont listen to the other people who know ZERO about this.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 05-24-2011, 11:32 AM   #13
Trini
Jailbroken
 
Trini's Avatar
 
Trini is offline
Join Date: Aug 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.0.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Mac OS X
Location: NY
Posts: 45
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
@justayoungin Did u get the FaceTime working? Also when I go into about when connected to a wifi , I get a "Carrier Settings Update; New settings are available for your iPhone . Would you like to update them now? Not Now or Update" Don't know if that's what activates the FaceTime
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 06-24-2011, 02:01 PM   #14
justayoungin
n00b
 
justayoungin's Avatar
 
justayoungin is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.3
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Windows 7
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 4
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
@trini never checked about face time but i did agree to the carrier update phone still works flawless..
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 06-28-2011, 12:44 AM   #15
Gawernator
Whited00r Rep
 
Gawernator's Avatar
 
Gawernator is offline
Join Date: Jul 2010
Device: iPhone 5S
iOS Version: 7.0
iTunes Version: iTunes 11
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Windows 7 x64
Location: California
Posts: 1,928
Thanks: 219
Thanked 342 Times in 249 Posts
Why would you get such an awesome phone and kill its features with MetroPCS? That's the crappy poor person cell company xP
If I helped you, hit the thanks button please.
You can follow my Twitter @Whited00r

For users with 'older devices ', try custom firmware from whited00r
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 07-02-2011, 01:56 AM   #16
eatthecake
n00b
 
eatthecake is offline
Join Date: Aug 2009
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.1
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: AT&T
OS: Mac OS X
Location: georgia
Posts: 7
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
wow on metro that crazy
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 07-02-2011, 02:26 AM   #17
dashar
n00b
 
dashar is offline
Join Date: Dec 2010
Device: iPhone 3GS
iOS Version: 4.2
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows 7
Location: fl
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
The problem is flashing. If it goes bad, there goes your phone I used to modd motorola razrs
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 07-09-2011, 05:38 PM   #18
lcplinfante22
n00b
 
lcplinfante22 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2011
Device: iPhone 4
iOS Version: 4.2
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: Verizon
OS: Windows 7
Location: new jersey
Posts: 1
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by justayoungin View Post
heres the how to. First you need some one to register the iphone serial number in the metropcs system. look on craiglist. then on the iphone do the following *22804 from your iPhone, and say "Roaming List" at the prompt. Once your roaming list is updated, hang up and dial *228 from the iPhone, and say "change my phone" at the prompt....follow the directions and wait for the OTA to complete. As simple as that. Only Talk N Text.

---------- EDIT ----------

And when i say serial number i mean the meid..

---------- EDIT ----------

Oh and it doesn't matter if the esn or good or not. And the videos on youtube are real i have one. the phone dosent need to be jailbroken or anything like that. let me know if you have any questions. And dont listen to the other people who know ZERO about this.
i think thats not true because i have a bad esn and im having problem flashin my phone. need help. can somebody help me. i already add my meid to metro all i have to do its activate the phone.
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 07-17-2011, 04:51 PM   #19
bimmerme
Obsessive iPhone Disorder
 
bimmerme's Avatar
 
bimmerme is offline
Join Date: Sep 2009
Device: iPhone 6+
iOS Version: 8.1.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 12
Carrier: Other
OS: Mac OS X
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 722
Thanks: 150
Thanked 116 Times in 80 Posts
And how do you flash it for MetroPCS? Why doesn't someone explain in plain words how it's done?
  Reply With Quote

 
Unread 02-22-2012, 08:06 AM   #20
daaddy
n00b
 
daaddy is offline
Join Date: Oct 2011
Device: iPhone 5
iOS Version: 4.3.x
iTunes Version: iTunes 10
Carrier: T-Mobile
OS: Windows Vista
Location: ny,usa
Posts: 6
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Can some explain how to flash iPhone for metro pcs
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off




All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:01 AM.

Copyright 2009 (SiNfulSS)- Shot Caller @ SiNfuL iPhone